Official holidays in South Tyrol

Useful information for your holidays in South Tyrol: when do the shops remain closed?

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days, as the most shops remain closed in these days. Take a look at the list:

Monday, December 8, 2014
Immaculate conception

Thursday, December 25, 2014
Christmas

Friday, December 26, 2014
St. Stephan’s Day

2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015
New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Epiphany

Monday, April 6, 2015
Easter Monday

Saturday, April 25, 2015
Liberation Day

Friday, May 1, 2015
Labor Day

Monday, May 25, 2015
Whitmonday

Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Republic Day

Saturday, August 15, 2015
Feast of the Assumption

Sunday, November 1, 2015
All Saints

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Immaculate conception

Friday, December 25, 2015
Christmas

Saturday, December 26, 2015
St. Stephan’s Day