Official holidays in South Tyrol

Useful information for your holidays in South Tyrol: when do the shops remain closed?

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days, as the most shops remain closed in these days. Take a look at the list:

2017

Sunday, January 1, 2017
New Year’s Day

Friday, January 6, 2017
Epiphany

Monday, April 17, 2017
Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Liberation Day

Monday, May 1, 2017
Labor Day

Friday, June 2, 2017
Republic Day

Monday, June 5, 2017
Whitmonday

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Feast of the Assumption

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
All Saints

Friday, December 8, 2017
Immaculate conception

Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas

Tuesday, December 26, 2017
St. Stephan’s Day