Official holidays in South Tyrol

Useful information for your holidays in South Tyrol: when do the shops remain closed?

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days, as the most shops remain closed in these days. Take a look at the list:


Friday, January 1, 2016
New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Monday, March 28, 2016
Easter Monday

Monday, April 25, 2016
Liberation Day

Sunday, May 1, 2016
Labor Day

Monday, May 16, 2016

Thursday, June 2, 2016
Republic Day

Monday, August 15, 2016
Feast of the Assumption

Tuesday, November 1, 2016
All Saints

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Immaculate conception

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Monday, December 26, 2016
St. Stephan’s Day