trudner horn alpenrosen
trudner horn alpenrosen

Nature parks

There is a total of eight nature and national parks in South Tyrol. The closest officially protected green is the Monte Corno Nature Park.

The Monte Corno Nature Park is situated in the municipal area of Anterivo, Trodena, Salorno, Montagna and Egna. In 2000, the area belonging to this park has been enlarged, so that nowadays it includes a total of 6,850 hectares. Thanks to the sub-Mediterranean climate, it presents the richest flora and fauna in South Tyrol. Take a guided tour and get an insight into the fantastic world of this park.

The visitor’s centre of the Monte Corno Nature Park in Trodena provides interesting information on the park and offers guided hikes. The other protected areas of South Tyrol are the Sciliar-Catinaccio Nature Park, Guppo di Tessa Nature Park, Puez-Odle Nature Park, Fanes-Senes-Braies Nature Park, Sesto Dolomites Nature Park, Ries-Aurina Nature Park, Sarentine Alps Nature Park and the Stelvio National Park.

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!


Suggested accommodation

Tips and more infos