Gaido is a small but mighty place above Predonico, situated at the highest point of the municipality.
In the middle of the few buildings of Gaido, there is a little chapel, consecrated to the Fourteen Auxiliary Saints. This place is considered a little pilgrimage site, whose church patrons are selected Christians from the 2nd to the 4th century. The piazza in front of the church is absolutely charming, in the close vicinity there is also an ancient farmstead called Moarhof. This area is under monumental protection.
The church dedicated to the Fourteen Auxiliary Saints was constructed in 1638 of a certain Eustach Franzin von Zinnenberg. The village is by the way part of the parish of Predonico.
The road to Gaido ends in the village. From this place hiking trails start across the forest or up the mountain. In the surroundings, there is also Festenstein Castle, dating back to the Middle Ages.